You are not logged in.

#1 2017-01-17 05:55:53

Donewt
Member
Registered: 2017-01-17
Posts: 2

Why are Maya legacy layer scenes failing to render?

Hi I'm currently using Maya legacy layers in my scenes They aren't rendering as they should Are they supported by your render farm?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2017-01-17 06:09:50

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2014-07-29
Posts: 122

Re: Why are Maya legacy layer scenes failing to render?

Hello Donewt!

In Maya version 2016.5 and 2017 a new layers system has been introduced as you probably know, and it's enabled by default. We support it but we are using default layer settings so if you are using legacy layers system then please contact us, we will turn it ON for your job.

Your job may fail to render if legacy layers are turned off on our side. It's very possible that's the case this time. Please contact us on our web chat, and we will turn it ON immediately.

If you have more inquiries,  you may keep posting on our forum or you may contact our 24/7 human support via email: garage@garagefarm.net, on our Skype: garage.farm or Webchat: http://garage.farm.

Happy Rendering!

Offline

#3 2017-01-17 06:20:48

Donewt
Member
Registered: 2017-01-17
Posts: 2

Re: Why are Maya legacy layer scenes failing to render?

Alright great I will message you right now Thanks

Offline

#4 2017-01-17 06:26:32

Maybelle
Member
Registered: 2017-01-17
Posts: 1

Re: Why are Maya legacy layer scenes failing to render?

Oh great I'm also using Maya legacy layers. I was just about to render. It's a good thing that I decided to check out your forums page. I'll message you guys too

Offline

#5 2017-01-17 06:29:14

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2014-07-29
Posts: 122

Re: Why are Maya legacy layer scenes failing to render?

Hi Maybelle!

Yes, you may message us at any time. We have 24/7 human support. We will turn it on for you.

@Donewt Glad to have helped!


Happy Rendering guys!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB