You are not logged in.

#1 2016-04-19 21:57:57

Warrick
Member
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 2

How to lunch Softimage job with Arnold renderer

Hi,

Can someone explain me the right way to send a Softimage job with Arnold renderer. I didn't see tutorials about it in your youtube channel...

I've downloaded the project via the file manager but when i select the scene i've this message : 'Settings file is missing. Please upload your scene directly from your 3D app using our plugin.'

They are no plugin directly for Softimage right ?

Thanks you.

Offline

#2 2016-04-21 12:36:33

Lucky_luke
Administrator
Registered: 2014-07-29
Posts: 9

Re: How to lunch Softimage job with Arnold renderer

Hi Warrick,

That's correct, we don't have a plugin for Softimage. That's why you're seeing the 'settings file is missing' error in Web Manager.

In case of Softimage, we do it the classic way where you upload your project via renderBeamer standalone (it seems like you already have done it) and then we set it up for you on the farm. Here's a post explaining the difference between Cloud account and Classic account https://garage.farm/forum/viewtopic.php?id=66

Please get in touch with our support via WebChat in Web Manager and let them know you're ready to proceed. They'll guide you through the process step by step. You can talk to them at any time as we never sleep smile

Btw. how large is that project (no. of frames, frame time)?



Cheers,
Lucas
GarageFarm.NET Team


GarageFarm.NET Team
Contact info
Instant support via live chat
https://garagefarm.net/en/contact/

Offline

#3 2016-04-25 08:53:44

Warrick
Member
Registered: 2016-04-19
Posts: 2

Re: How to lunch Softimage job with Arnold renderer

Hi Lucas,

Thanks for reply smile
I've a little renderfarm inside my home but the deadline is very short to have a realistic render for the current project, on wednesday morning. But we did some retake modeling and adding another today, and make the camera animation too, so we decide to have a toon render for the presentation and maybe later, if the client want more, have a realistic render.

By the way, we have 800/1000 frames to render, and 1 frame take 15-20min in medium rendering 720p.

Thanks for the support smile

Offline

#4 2016-04-26 05:08:07

Lucky_luke
Administrator
Registered: 2014-07-29
Posts: 9

Re: How to lunch Softimage job with Arnold renderer

Sure thing smile
Let us know once you have something to render on our render farm. Just please make sure to give us some time to test your scene first to see how it renders.


GarageFarm.NET Team
Contact info
Instant support via live chat
https://garagefarm.net/en/contact/

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB